Members of the band are;

Pat McCrossan - Music director/guitar

Barb & Joe Beringer - Vocals & guitars

Cindy Johnson - Vocal & Piano/accordion

Mike Weitzman - Vocal & Mandolin

Heather Steiness - Fiddle

​Jennifer Bauman - Vocal & Fiddle

Mike Dandreaux - Vocal & guitar

Neil Campbell - Vocal & whistles

Anne Wilhite - Vocal & Fiddle

Bob & Linda Cohen - Vocals & Autoharp

Keith Paul - Vocals & Clawhammer banjo

Paul Mercier - Vocals & autoharp

Mary Larson - Whistle/mandolin

Kim Wilson  & Jody ? Fiddles

​Catherine (Cookie)  Haas - Mandolin

​Mary Lou Kostecki - Accordion

Cathy Larkins - Tenor Guitar

  • Navajo Rug2:46
  • A living prayer3:44
  • Coin du Ciel3:48

  • I Feel Lucky2:48
  • Paddy Murphy3:37
  • Golden Jubilee2:37

Cindy at the mic during a recent performance at Contempo living. Tempe

  • Ingonish Jig4:25
  • Tennessee Waltz2:42
  • Star of the Bar3:27
  • I've just seen a face2:00
  • When I was single1:31
  • Amazing grace2:27

Heather, Neil & Mary discussing the next tune

Mary, Barb, Mike W & Ann recording back up vocals

The name "SEISIUN 8" evolved from the band of the Academy of Irish & Celtic Studies when they said the center no longer needed me as academy director. The original idea for the band came from guitar student John Healy,  so it was formed as part of the Irish & Celtic studies music program and named "The Academy Band".

Since leaving the Irish Cultural Center, the band has stayed together and has added new members and completed 2 new CDs - 5 in all.  They get together every Wednesday to practice and learn new tunes.  New members are always welcome and encouraged.  SEISIUN 8 is available for various types of functions.


Phone: 602-371-0217